Anamosa Community School District Organizational Meeting September 21, 2015

The meeting was called to order at 7:30 p.m. by the Board Treasurer. Members present: McKean, Behnke, Riniker, Kilburg, Claussen, Sayre and Braden.

Motion by Behnke, seconded by Riniker to approve the agenda as amended. Motion carried 7-0.

The Board Treasurer administered the oath of office to newly elected directors Anna Mary Riniker, Kristine Kilburg, Rob Sayre and Sean Braden.

Von Behren then conducted the proceedings for election of officers. Director Behnke nominated Connie McKean as President. Motion by Behnke seconded by Riniker that nominations cease and a unanimous ballot be cast for Connie McKean to serve as Board President, Motion carried 7-0.

Director Riniker nominated Kandi Behnke as Vice-President. Motion by Riniker, seconded by Kilburg that nominations cease and a unanimous ballot be cast for Kandi Behnke to serve as Board Vice-President. Motion carried 7-0.

The Board Treasurer administered the oath of office to President McKean and Vice-President Behnke.

Motion by Riniker, seconded by Behnke to appoint Don Folkerts as Board Secretary for the 2015-2016 school year. Motion carried 7-0.

Motion by Behnke, seconded by Riniker to appoint Linda Von Behren as Board Treasurer for the 2015-2016 school year. Motion carried 7-0.

President McKean administered the oath of office to Board Treasurer Von Behren.

Motion by Behnke, seconded by Riniker to look at payment structures for securing lighting of the varsity ballfields. Motion carried 7-0.

Motion by Behnke, seconded by Riniker to approve the second reading of revisions to Board policies as attached. Motion carried 7-0.

Motion by Behnke, seconded by Kilburg establishing the first and third Mondays of each month for regular board meeting dates with 7:00 p.m. start times for both dates. All meetings will be held in the board room of the Administrative Offices Building. Motion carried 7-0.

Motion by Behnke, seconded by Riniker to approve the attached list of financial institutions as the 2015-16 depository banks for the Anamosa Community School District. Motion carried 6-0. Director Claussen abstained.

Motion by Riniker, seconded by Behnke to designate the Anamosa Journal-Eureka as the official publication for the Anamosa Community School District. Motion carried 7-0.

Motion by Kilburg, seconded by Claussen to appoint the Ahlers Law Office as the district's formal legal counsel and Bradley & Riley, PC for continued counsel for current negotiations related to construction. Motion carried 6-0. Director Behnke abstained.

Motion by Kilburg, seconded by Behnke to approve the Sanction Coordinator Positions for 2015-16, as submitted. Motion carried 7-0.

Motion by Behnke, seconded by Kilburg to table the determination of Chief Negotiator for the District. Motion carried 7-0.

Motion by Behnke, seconded by Riniker to approve three year renewal terms to the Anamosa School Foundation Board for the following members: Tom Dole, Bridget Maruga, and Dave Martensen as well as approve new member Lynette Otten. Motion carried 7-0.

Motion by Kilburg, seconded by Riniker to approve Board committee appointments for the 2015-16 school year. Motion carried 7-0.

Policy Committee: Kilburg, Claussen, Braden
Negotiations Committee: Riniker, Kilburg, Behnke
PPEL & Facilities Committee: McKean, Riniker, Claussen
CADRE: Claussen, Sayre, Braden

Jones Co. Conference Board: Sayre IASB Delegate Assembly McKean

Ad Hoc Building/Long Range

Planning: Kilburg, McKean, Riniker

Technology Committee: Sayre

Motion by Behnke, seconded by Riniker to table the approval of the CADRE Committee for the 2015-16 school year. Motion carried 7-0.

Motion by Behnke, seconded by Riniker to approve the Master Fundraising Calendar for the 2015-16 school year as adjusted. Motion carried 7-0.

Motion by Behnke, seconded by Kilburg to deny the open enrollment out request which was incomplete and after the deadline. Motion carried 7-0.

Motion by Riniker, seconded by Sayre to approve the request to the SBRC for allowable growth and supplemental aid for negative special education balance. Motion carried 7-0.

Motion by Behnke, seconded by Braden to appoint Kris Kilburg and Anna Mary Riniker to the Planning Committee for Celebration of Project Completion. Motion carried 7-0.

Motion by Sayre, seconded by Kilburg to adjourn at 9:39 p.m. Motion carried 7-0.

President	 	 	
Trestuent			
Secretary			